1. I gave birth to you, but I don’t know you; still you claim my heart.

2. And You…you don’t need me. You never did. It was sweet of you to pretend.

3. You…cling to me, and seek out my approval, but you are stronger than you know.

4. And you. You ARE me. I’m sorry, but it may serve you well.

My four beautiful creations. I could not have done better.

Every praise and prideful moment is wracked with guilt.

I stake no claim in a job well done.

I could no more than I could claim the poor choices made by another.

I did as much as I didn’t do.

You, my children, have a plethora of examples given by me, and those who raised you.  It is up to YOU to decide which path to follow.

I can be awake and aware, and let you know I love you. That is all.

Leave a Reply

